Local Workforce Development Plan

Workforce Solutions Northeast Texas is responsible for the implementation and oversight of workforce development services in the nine-county Northeast Texas region, which includes Bowie, Cass, Delta, Franklin, Hopkins, Lamar, Morris, Red River, and Titus Counties.  The Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act (WIOA) requires Workforce Boards to develop strategic plans and set priorities for the regional workforce development system.  

The Local Plan outlines the broad workforce and human resource needs for the region now and in the future.  The plan includes both operational and strategic objectives for the Northeast Texas workforce system.  The plan contains 5 appendices:  1.) Target Occupations  2.) Demand Occupations  3.) Demand Industries  4.) Cooperative Agreements  5.) Texas Workforce Investment Council Requirements. 

The current 2021-2024 Local Workforce Development Plan for Northeast Texas is at the midway point. Per WIOA regulations, the Board must review and modify the four year plan after two years.  The strategic plan includes those two-year modifications. 

Local Workforce Development Plan 2021-2024 with Two-Year Modifications

Target Occupations, Demand Industries, and Demand Occupations

Contact Bart Spivey at bart.spivey@netxworks.org with any questions.